# CTDS 2019 Year End Award Winners

## Mini - Show Highpoint & Reserve ribbon winners

<u>February Show</u> JR/Young Rider Highpoint Champion – Samantha Collins/Ballybolger Springthyme JR/YR Reserve Champion – Samantha Collins/Ballybolger Springthyme Adult Amateur Highpoint Champion – Audris Griffith/Eduardo de Regente RIS AA Reserve Champion – Audris Griffith/ Eduardo de Regente RIS Open Highpoint Champion – Christine Calao/Dax Open Reserve Champion – Martin Arnold/Paparazzi

## March Show

JR/Young Rider Highpoint Champion – Korey Denny/Kelso JR/YR Reserve Champion – Josie Steaples/No Small Wonder Adult Amateur Highpoint Champion – Sharon Bradshaw/Heart of Vegas AA Reserve Champion – Leanne Stacey/Summer Breeze Open Highpoint Champion – Cathy Hoysa/Sirtanly Open Reserve Champion – Rebecca Speer/Heather

## April Show

JR/Young Rider Highpoint Champion – Ruby Lewis/Pickles JR/YR Reserve Champion – Rachel Henson/Sprinkle of Pixie Dust

Adult Amateur Highpoint Champion – Bobby Covington/Halo AA Reserve Champion – Sharon Bradshaw/ Heart of Vegas Open Highpoint Champion – Marsha Lewis/ Little Miss Sunshine Open Reserve Champion – Marsha Lewis / Little Miss Sunshine

## 18 May Show

JR/Young Rider Highpoint Champion – Hannah Kang/ Le Beau JR/YR Reserve Champion – Ainsleigh Fettig/ Aisling Dugan Adult Amateur Highpoint Champion – Cheri Walls/ One Wise Dame AA Reserve Champion – Cheri Walls/ One Wise Dame Open Highpoint Champion – Andrea Adkins/ Udeck Open Reserve Champion – Andrea Adkins/ Udeck

19 May Show

Adult Amateur Highpoint Champion – Lynne Smith/ Zeus Almighty MMIV AA Reserve Champion – Lynne Smith/ Zeus Almighty MMIV Open Highpoint Champion – Yuka Kobashi / Twix Open Reserve Champion – Yuka Kobashi / Twix

#### August Show

Adult Amateur Highpoint Champion – Jennifer Jobst/ Da Vinci AA Reserve Champion – Jessica Ogle / Jazz Open Highpoint Champion – Jenna Arnold / Gran Tango Open Reserve Champion – Jenna Arnold / Gran Tango

#### **October Show**

JR/Young Rider Highpoint Champion – Nathan Morehead / Genuinely Smokin JR/YR Reserve Champion – Ruby Lewis / Pickles Adult Amateur Highpoint Champion – Donna Rowe/ Charlie AA Reserve Champion – Florence Edwards / Remington Open Highpoint Champion – Cathy Hoysa / Charleston Open Reserve Champion – Cathy Hoysa / Sirtanly

## END OF YEAR MINI SHOW AWARDS

Intro Level JR/YR Champion: Zoe Lewis & Captain Jellybean AA Champion: Marcia Buffington & Suwanee Tobasco

<u>Training Level</u> JR/YR Champion: Ruby Lewis & Pickles JR/YR Reserve: Nathan Morehead & Genuinely Smokin AA Champion: Audris Griffith & Eduardo De Regente RIS AA Reserve: Cheri Walls & One Wise Dame AA 3rd Place: Jessica Ogle & Jazz AA 4th Place: Elaine Swiss & Dust My Broom

<u>First Level</u> AA Champion: Lynne Smith & Zeus Almighty MMIV AA Reserve: Sharon Bradshaw & Heart of Vegas AA 3rd Place: Florence Edwards & Remington

## END OF YEAR RECOGNIZED SHOW AWARDS

<u>Training Level</u>

JR/YR Champion: Ruby Lewis & Pickles AA Champion: Audris Griffith & Eduardo de Regente RIS AA Reserve: Bobby Covington & Halo AA 3<sup>rd</sup> Place: Cheri Walls & One Wise Dame Open Champion: Marsha Lewis & Little Miss Sunshine

First Level

AA Champion: Lynne Smith & Zeus Almighty MMIV AA Reserve: Sharon Bradshaw & Heart of Vegas AA 3<sup>rd</sup> Place: Bobby Covington & Halo AA 4<sup>th</sup> Place: Denise Clark & Romeo Dax Caliber AA 5<sup>th</sup> Place: Ryan Saathoff & Glenlord's Mystique Open Champion: Cathy Hoysa & UC Irish Rhapsody

<u>Second Level</u> Open Champion: Cathy Hoysa & UC Irish Rhapsody

<u>Third Level</u> JR/YR Champion: Aynsleigh Fettig & Warendorf AA Champion: Jennifer Jobst & Taran AA Reserve: Angie Krylo & World on A String AA 3<sup>rd</sup> Place: Martha Deasy-Little & Primo JW

<u>Third Level Freestyle</u> AA Champion: Angie Krylo & World on A String

Fourth Level Open Champion: Andrea Adkins & Udeck

Prix St. Georges Open Champion: Andrea Adkins & Udeck

Grand Prix AA Champion: Martha Deasy-Little

#### **USDF Rider Awards Recognition**

Bronze Medals Claire Edwards, Aynsleigh Fettig, Jennifer Jobst & Angie Krylo Silver Medals Kasey Denny & Danielle Meyers

#### Special Awards

•

**Best Attendance Award** is given to the rider who attended the most CTDS events during the season

Sharon Bradshaw

**Best Supporting Non-Member Award** is given to a non-member selected by the Board who has given special support to the Society or its members during the year.

• Gary Beebe, Cheryl & Craig Foster

**Best Supporting Member Award** is given to a member selected by the Board who has given special support to the Society or its members during the year.

Christine Calao

**AA Rookie Cookie** is given to the AA Horse and rider in the first year of showing. Recipient is determined by the Board.

• Ryan Saathoff & Glenlord's Mystique

**Open Rookie Cookie** is given to the Open Horse and rider in the first year of showing. Recipient is determined by the Board.

• Sarah Fotovich & JB America's Patriot

**Masters Award** goes to Member who is age 50 or over who has the highest average of four rides under two different judges on any one horse. Rides may be from the Society or USDF/USEF recognized shows.

• Sharon Bradshaw & Heart of Vegas

## **Scholarship Winners**

JR/YR – Zoe & Ruby Lewis AA – Betty Beebe Open – Cathy Hoysa